With Kriyayoga Practice,
Be One with Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva
and the Power beyond...




Brahma, Vishnu & Shiva are normally represented as shown above in Hindu temples.

It is seen that
Brahma has many faces, representing one who lives life in highest awareness and one who is always in the mode of creation. Therefore, Brahma represents the power of Creation.

Vishnu is shown above sheltered by the shesh naag (King cobra). Shesh means 'the remaining' and naag means snake.

In ancient times, the snake
(naag) was used to symbolize energy or power. The snake moves in a wave-like manner. In science, the wave is used to represent energy. During the dark ages, however, the knowledge that the snake (naag) is a symbol for energy became lost.

Therefore, naag (snake) refers to energy and shesh naag refers to the remaining power that is beyond the powers of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva.

Above, it is shown that Shiva adorns a snake with a raised hood around the neck.
This represents power in an awakened state. 

Shiva represents the power of change. Here, change refers to those changes taking place within and without. The changes we feel within the body in the form of lightness and heaviness, pain and pleasure, comfort and discomfort etc..., represent the power of Shiva. Concentrating on the changes within our body through the practice of Kriyayoga is the real worship of Shiva which awakens Divine powers within. Awakening of the Divine powers enable the devotee to create, preserve and bring about changes in self as well as in any creation of Cosmos. This is the state of being one with the powers of Brahma (Creation), Vishnu (Preservation) and Shiva (Change).

With the sincere and devoted practice of Kriyayoga, the devotee also becomes One with the power beyond Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva, which is attainment of Liberation (removal of ignorance). At this stage, the devotee realizes true nature of Self as Immortal, Omnipresent, Omnipotent, Omniscient Consciousness - One with God.